Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Useful Websites

Translation Services

  • AlphaDictionary — multilingual dictionaries and usage guides
  • Chinese-English Dictionary — includes learning aids such as flash cards, quizzes, text annotation, Chinese text input and more
  • Duolingo — personalized language learning for free
  • English-Spanish Dictionary
  • iLoveLanguages — comprehensive catalog of online language-related resources: lessons, translating dictionaries, native literature, translation services, software, language schools and more
  • Interactive Terminology for Europe — by the European Commission. Find current, accurate translations of terms in up to 24 source languages
  • Interglot — free English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch & Swedish translating dictionary
  • Latin Dictionary & Grammar Aid — from U. Notre Dame
  • Logos Dictionary — multilingual dictionary for dozens of languages and dialects
  • Microsoft Translator — insert text or Web page URL to translate
  • Multitran — dictionary that offers alphabetic, morphologic and phrase searches for English-Russian and Russian-English
  • Naked Translations — a translator’s blog with sage advice for translators and links to many enlightening blogs on the art of translation
  • Pronunciator.com -– learn up to 80 languages online. Includes downloadable app for PCs and mobile devices
  • ProZ.com -– extensive resource portal for translators and interpreters
  • Spanish Translator Services
  • Termium Plus — treasure trove of translation resources for English, French and Spanish. Millions of terms and phrases are covered with thousands of updates made monthly
  • Translating Dictionaries — by TravLang
  • Ultralingua — language site for definitions and translations, including translation apps for desktop and mobile devices
  • UTD Center for Translation Studies
  • Verbix — great tool for conjugating verbs in many languages
  • WordReference — translation dictionaries strong in Spanish, French, and Italian translation