APA Academic Writer — UTD users only. By the American Psychological Association, Academic Writer guides users who have questions about how to conduct research, structure their papers, and format what they write.
APA Style — official website of the American Psychological Association. Contains style guidelines for the latest edition of APA citing and writing rules
APA Style Guide to Electronic References — UTD users only. This comprehensive yet succinct style guide offers up-to-date information on formatting electronic references in APA Style
Crossref.org — find complete book and article citations by keywords, title, author, ISSN, ISBN, or DOI. Contains tools for generating citations in a variety of formats (APA, MLA, Chicago/Turabian, IEEE and more)
DOI.org — the Digital Object Identifier (DOI) system provides a technical and social infrastructure for the registration and use of persistent interoperable identifiers, called DOIs, for use on digital networks
EasyBib — free automatic bibliography and citation generator for MLA or APA format. The site includes style guides and a plagiarism checker as well.
Guide to Grammar and Writing — improve grammar, syntax, punctuation, sentence & paragraph structure and more with instructional quizzes & tutorials
IEEE Author Center — includes Author Tools for publishing and managing references in IEEE format
Mendeley — free browser plug-in and desktop tool to help you collect, manage, and cite research resources
MLA Handbook Plus — UTD users only. MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the 9th edition of the handbook, the 2nd editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, as well as video courses to help users improve their writing and citing skills.
Online Writing Lab (OWL) of Purdue — covering academic writing, grammar and mechanics, research and citations (MLA, APA, Chicago, etc.) and more in very clear and simple language
PrintWhatYouLike — reformat any Web page to make it printer-friendly and save paper
Writing Center – Student Success Center — UTD's on-campus writing and communication lab, offering workshops, writing resources, and in-person writing assistance and tutoring for undergraduates and graduate students. Appointments made online
