These databases provide legal and legislative information to members of the University of Texas at Dallas community. They are brought to the community through subscriptions the Eugene McDermott Library has purchased. 

Checkpoint Edge: Checkpoint Edge contains comprehensive federal, state, and international tax resources, including information on pensions, estate planning, corporate finance, tax rulings, and more.

New users need to register for an account from an ON CAMPUS connection.

Users who have already registered can open Checkpoint to log in from anywhere.

Gale LegalForms: Gale LegalForms offers a collection of various types of samples of legal documents. It allows users to create actual legal documents. The Law Digest also contains information about cases, statutes, legal terms and concepts, and other documents.

HeinOnline Academic: HeinOnline is a collection of the U.S. Code, U.S. congressional documents, the U.S. Serial Set, the U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, and the U. S. Statutes at Large. Regulatory titles include the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. federal agency documents, decisions, and appeals. Other assets include the U.S. Presidential Library, Foreign Relations of the United States, the Supreme Court Library, U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library, world constitutions, and other files which are always evolving. This database also provides the Texas State Package Constitutions, Texas attorney general opinions, Texas session laws, and state statutes.

Legal POWERSEARCH: This database will perform a simultaneous search of two databases: Legal Collection and Legal Information Reference Center.

Nexis Uni: Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. It includes a wide variety of local, state, national, and international newspapers; business and industry news; company information; SEC filings and reports; accounting literature. The legal research section contains federal and state court decisions, federal and state codes, articles from law reviews, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Some features of this database work best in Chrome.