This page provides links to datasets and statistics databases available through the Eugene McDermott Library.
- Government Finance Statistics: The Government Finance Statistics (GFS) database is an online service of the International Monetary Fund. GFS Online contains detailed annual statistical data. Content is available on revenues, expenses, transactions in assets and liabilities, and stocks of assets and liabilities of general government and its subsectors as reported by member countries.
- International Financial Statistics Online: International Financial Statistics provides data from more than 100 countries, including figures on interest rates, prices and production, international transactions, government finance, national accounts (including GDP), exchange rates, and population.
- International Historical Statistics: International Historical Statistics provides data collected from 1750-2010 on a wide variety of socio-economic topics. It includes statistics from the Americas and Europe, as well as Africa, Asia and Oceania. Data tables can be downloaded as PDFs and/or Excel files.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight: This database provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. It also offers broad perspectives and insight on long-term national trends and implications paired with the ability to narrow results.
- SAGE Research Methods Datasets: SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that are downloadable and indexed by method and data type. Professors can use the collection in classroom exercises or on exams, and students can practice data analysis independently as well.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States: The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic condition of the United States, containing hundreds of searchable and browsable individually indexed statistical tables. The Abstract can be used for statistical reference and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and online.
- UNdata: A world of information: UNdata allows a simultaneous search of statistics produced by United Nations Statistics and Population Divisions as well as other United Nations agencies.
- World Development Indicators: Developed by the World Bank, WDI provides online access to financial and demographic data for hundreds of countries and regions of the world. Data retrieved can be manipulated by adjusting output parameters and downloaded as an Excel file. Coverage begins in 1960.
- World Development Report Online: The World Development Report contains the complete text of every annual report published by the World Bank since 1978 and includes all color illustrations, charts, and tables. WDR is the World Bank's major annual analytical publication with each report covering a different topic or challenge relevant to global peace, knowledge, and economic and social advancement. Users may also browse and search OKR, the Open Knowledge Repository, a collection of thousands of books and reports providing economic, social, political, and state of the environment data.
