Industry & Business Research

Business Insights Global provides current business, company, and industry content including: periodical articles, press releases, corporate structures, financials and earning estimates, investment reports, case studies, country profiles, and company histories. Sources include Market Share Reporter, Ward's Business Directory of U.S. and Private Companies, and other authoritative industry databases. Companies can be searched by name, ticker symbol, SIC/NAICS code, product/brand name or location.

The Company View component of Business Source Complete provides detailed corporation information for more than one million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more. This database also provides access to industry profiles; case studies; SWOT analyses; articles from business journals, magazines, and trade publications; market research reports; product reviews; and country reports.

Note: access to this resource will end at midnight on April 23, 2026.

Factiva, a database from Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides national and international content, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal. It provides timely information from financial quotes, market data, newspapers, companies and industry news. The following activities are prohibited: 
1. Excessive download of content
2. Data mining, text mining, or trend analysis
3. Use of automated system or program like robots, spiders, offline readers, etc.
Violating these restrictions may result in loss of access for the entire institution.

Mergent Archives provides digitized access to the print Mergent (formerly Moody's) Manual series of corporate and municipal manuals. Corporate, industry and financial information from individual companies, as well as proprietary analyses of stocks and bonds (Equity Reports and Bond Portraits) are included. The database covers lists of issuers of municipal securities for each U.S. state and more than 100 countries from 1955 forward as well as annual reports back to 1925. The manual series are useful for research on industries, corporate history, financial statements, annual reports and business descriptions.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. It includes a wide variety of local, state, national, and international newspapers; business and industry news; company information; SEC filings and reports; accounting literature. The legal research section contains federal and state court decisions, federal and state codes, articles from law reviews, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Some features of this database work best in Chrome.

Note: Access to this resource will end at midnight on March 31, 2026

S&P's NetAdvantage is a source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to popular Standard & Poor's research products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports. This resource also provides data on thousands of private companies that are not publicly traded.

Statistical Insight is a database containing statistical reports, charts, and tables derived from federal and state government agencies, international bodies, and private organizations. It includes demographic data as well as data about crime, economics, health, education, and labor. SI links to full text where available.