Factiva, a database from Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides national and international content, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal. It provides timely information from financial quotes, market data, newspapers, companies and industry news.
Key Business Ratios (KBR) presents industry benchmarks compiled from Dun & BradstreetÕs database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios Ð like solvency, efficiency and profitability Ð for hundreds of types of businesses. Data is searchable by SIC and NAICS code, type of business, asset range, and year. Other features include the creation of mapping, downloadable reports, and customer/supplier profiles for a given company, as well as comparison of balance sheets with industry benchmarks. Search KBR Mergent Archives for access to historical industry benchmarks.
Mergent Archives provides digitized access to the print Mergent (formerly Moody's) Manual series of corporate and municipal manuals. Corporate, industry and financial information from individual companies, as well as proprietary analyses of stocks and bonds (Equity Reports and Bond Portraits) are included. The database covers lists of issuers of municipal securities for each U.S. state and more than 100 countries from 1955 forward as well as annual reports back to 1925. The manual series are useful for research on industries, corporate history, financial statements, annual reports and business descriptions.
S&P's NetAdvantage is a source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to popular Standard & Poor's research products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports. This resource also provides data on thousands of private companies that are not publicly traded.