Asian Studies

Consumer Health Complete provides content covering areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine. It aims to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine provides access to a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.

Health Source: Consumer Edition provides full-text access to approximately 80 consumer health magazines and also includes searchable full-text for health-related phamplets and health reference books. This resource covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.

Searches all of the following databases simultaneously: Alt HealthWatch, APA PsycARTICLES, APA PsycINFO, CINAHL, General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Health Source Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MEDLINE, and Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection.

Statistical Insight is a database containing statistical reports, charts, and tables derived from federal and state government agencies, international bodies, and private organizations. It includes demographic data as well as data about crime, economics, health, education, and labor. SI links to full text where available.

This collection offers full-text coverage of content relevant to sustainability initiative management. It is designed for sustainability experts and information professionals and covers topics such as corporate social responsibility, environmental stewardship, and governmental regulations.