The Crow Museum At UTD
- Crow Museum of Asian Art of The University of Texas at Dallas"The Trammell and Margaret Crow family has donated the entire collection of the Trammell and Margaret Crow Museum of Asian Art, together with $23 million of support funding, to The University of Texas at Dallas to create the Trammell and Margaret Crow Museum of Asian Art of The University of Texas at Dallas.
The University will continue to operate the Trammell and Margaret Crow Museum of Asian Art in its current space in the downtown Dallas Arts District, where it has been located for more than 20 years. The gift funding will provide for the design and construction of a second museum on the UT Dallas campus, which will allow for a wider range of the full collection to be viewed by the public." - Visit Dallas: About Dallas Asian CommunityAsian culture thrives in the North Dallas and Dallas metro areas, with restaurants, clothing stores, grocery stores and bakeries, museums, cultural centers and more.
- Asian American DramaAsian American Drama brings together hundreds of plays by dozens of playrights beginning with the works of Sadakichi Hartmann, along with related biographical, production, and theatrical information. The plays have relevance to the study of literature, drama, Asian-American studies, history, culture, and more.
- ARTStorNotice: ArtStor will merge with JSTOR on 8/1/2024, Check JSTOR for all ArtStor content.
ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. It features high resolution zooming, printing and customizable, shareable image sets. Usage rights are cleared for educational use, and teaching resources like surveys, presentations and curriculum guides are available as well. - Grove Art OnlineGrove Art Online is a scholarly art database covering Western and non-Western visual art and includes current articles and bibliographies. The resource also includes the full text of Grove Dictionary of Art and is part of the larger Oxford Art Online database, which contains the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
- Humanities International IndexHumanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations.
- International Bibliography of ArtInternational Bibliography of Art (IBA) indexes thousands of materials, from journals to monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues. Its journals set emphasizes rare and specialized titles not frequently found in other indexes, and IBA strives to provide more than half of its content in languages other than English.
- Art and Architecture CompleteArt and Architecture Complete includes full-text coverage for hundreds of periodicals dating back to 1937 and additional full-text for hundreds of books. It also contains abstracts for almost 800 academic journals as well as a collection of more than 63,000 images.