Asian Studies

America's Historical Imprints contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, and ephemera printed in early America.

This database contains articles on the United States, Canadian, and Mexican cultural, social, economic, diplomatic, and military histories. It covers periods from prehistory to the present and includes many full-text articles.

CQ Politics in America offers comprehensive, nonpartisan commentary, and data about members of Congress. Detailed member profiles provide insight and analysis through biographical data, committee assignments, election results, and contact data, as well as legislative agendas, political ambitions and reputation.

The America's Historical Newspapers database contains thousands of articles from historic American newspapers from all 50 states. Coverage begins in 1690.

Historical Abstracts is an index of scholarly literature covering world history from the 15th century to the present. It covers all countries and regions, excluding the United States and Canada (NOTE: For those countries, use America: History and Life). Fields include all branches of world history, including, political, diplomatic, religious, economic, social, cultural, and military history. Many full-text articles are included.

The Shoah Visual History Archive allows users to view more than 50,000 audiovisual testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other genocides. These testimonies were recorded in a variety of countries and languages. UTD affiliates must create a free login to use this database.

The Social Issues PowerSearch searches the following databases simultaneously: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, and PAIS International.

The Times Literary Supplement (TLS) Historical Archive (1902-2011) contains digitized copies of the TLS published from 1902 through 2011.