It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Documenting the American South (DocSouth) is a digital publishing initiative that provides Internet access to texts, images, and audio files related to southern history, literature, and culture. Currently DocSouth includes twelve thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, oral history interviews, and songs.
The University Library of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill sponsors Documenting the American South.
Three journals kept by Union soldier Henry Pippitt intimately describe life in Company G of the 104th Ohio Volunteer Infantry during the American Civil War. The collection is unusual in that it covers the regiment's entire term of service, providing a history of the 104th Ohio as well as a glimpse into Henry Pippitt's life as a soldier. Pippitt's journals describe battles, troop movements, and camp conditions.
The diaries are the property of the Mohican Historical Society's Cleo Redd Fisher Museum in Loudonville, Ohio, which graciously allowed the UT Libraries to digitize the journals and make them available.
Welcome to the Archive's Moving Images library of free movies, films, and videos. This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons.
The King Papers Project is a cooperative venture of Stanford University, the King Center, and the King Estate striving to publish the definitive fourteen-volume edition of The Papers of Martin Luther King, Jr.,a comprehensive collection of King's most significant correspondence, sermons, speeches, published writings, and unpublished manuscripts.