Reference materials like encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and handbooks are a great way to learn terminology, important people, places or events, and related concepts when exploring a new topic.
Use the Library Catalog tab to search print and electronic reference materials, or visit the general reference databases page.
Here is a books-only search for your convenience! Try title, author, subject, or keywords.
The Routledge International Handbook of Learning with Technology in Early Childhood
by
Handbook on Positive Development of Minority Children and Youth
by
Encyclopedia of Quality of Life and Well-Being Research
by
Wellbeing: A Complete Reference Guide, Volumes I - VI, Set
by
Encyclopedia of Child Behavior and Development
by
The Oxford Handbook of Moral Development
by
The Oxford Handbook of Parenting and Moral Development
by
The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology
by
The Oxford Handbook of Human Development and Culture: An Interdisciplinary Perspective
by
The Oxford Handbook of Positive Psychology and Disability
by
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5
by
APA Dictionary of Psychology
by
APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology
by
APA Dictionary of Statistics and Research Methods
by
APA Educational Psychology Handbook
by
The Oxford English Dictionary, commonly known as the OED, is the recognized authority for words in English. It provides the history and pronunciation of each word.
Credo pushes online reference further, offering full-text articles and visual aids like videos and mind maps to help you explore topics and their related concepts in depth.