Recent and Recommended Resources - Books at McDermott Library
This collection includes some examples of valuable resources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in engineering.
The definitive bible for the field of biomedical engineering, this collection of volumes is a major reference for all practicing biomedical engineers and students. Now in its fourth edition, this work presents a substantial revision, with all sections updated to offer the latest research findings. New sections address drugs and devices, personalized medicine, and stem cell engineering. Also included is a historical overview as well as a special section on medical ethics.
Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering, Three Volume Set is a unique source for rapidly evolving updates on topics that are at the interface of the biological sciences and engineering. Biomaterials, biomedical devices and techniques play a significant role in improving the quality of health care in the developed world. The book covers an extensive range of topics related to biomedical engineering, including biomaterials, sensors, medical devices, imaging modalities and imaging processing. In addition, applications of biomedical engineering, advances in cardiology, drug delivery, gene therapy, orthopedics, ophthalmology, sensing and tissue engineering are explored.
This book presents a collection of high-quality research papers, presented at the Second International Symposium on Bioinformatics and Biomedicine (BioInfoMed’2022). It offers a comprehensive look into some of the fastest growing fields of science, such as biomedicine, bioinformatics, artificial intelligence, and mathematical modeling.
Evaluating current state-of-the-art technologies and provide readers with insights into developing new solutions. With contributions from a fully international team of experts across electrical engineering and biomedical fields, the book discusses how advances in sensing technology, computer science, communications systems and proteomics/genomics are influencing healthcare technology today.
Topics include health data analytics for cognitive IoT, usability evaluation of cognitive IoT for healthcare, interpretable cognitive IoT for health robotics, and wearables in the context of IoT for healthcare.