Biotechnology and Biomedical Engineering

This POWERSEARCH searches the following databases simultaneously: Applied Science & Technology Source, Computer Source, Engineering Source, General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson), INSPEC
(engineering, computer science, physics), INSPEC Archive - Science Abstracts 1898-1968, and Science & Technology Collection
.

PubMed provides access to citations and abstracts from biomedical literature and covers the literature back to the 1950s. Links to full-text articles at other journal websites are provided for many of the citations within PubMed.

For full access, click "Sign In" in the upper right corner and select "Continue with Single Sign-On (SSO)" on the next page. Then search for "University of Texas - Dallas" and go to login.

JoVE publishes the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. Articles consist of high-quality video demonstrations and detailed text protocols which facilitate scientific reproducibility and productivity. The scope of the journal includes novel techniques, innovative applications of existing techniques, and gold-standard protocols in the physical and life sciences. Video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.

Coming this Summer: Microeconomics

IEEE Xplore, produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, is ideal for conducting research in the field of electronics, electrical engineering, telecommunications, wireless communications, and computer engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings; IEEE-Wiley ebooks; as well as current IEEE standards (excluding "draft" standards).

ASME Digital Collection provides abstracts and full-text access to journals sponsored or published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. ASME is ideal for research in mechanical engineering, biomechanical engineering, robotics, medical devices, vibration and acoustics, and related engineering fields.

The SPIE Digital Library is a collection of optics and photonics research, with papers spanning biomedicine, communication, sensors, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging. It includes all SPIE proceedings back to 1962, all SPIE journals, and hundreds of ebooks.