Biotechnology and Biomedical Engineering

IEEE Xplore, produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, is ideal for conducting research in the field of electronics, electrical engineering, telecommunications, wireless communications, and computer engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings; IEEE-Wiley ebooks; as well as current IEEE standards (excluding "draft" standards).

This POWERSEARCH searches the following databases simultaneously: Applied Science & Technology Source, Computer Source, Engineering Source, General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson), INSPEC
(engineering, computer science, physics), INSPEC Archive - Science Abstracts 1898-1968, and Science & Technology Collection
.

ASME Digital Collection provides abstracts and full-text access to journals sponsored or published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. ASME is ideal for research in mechanical engineering, biomechanical engineering, robotics, medical devices, vibration and acoustics, and related engineering fields.

O'Reilly Online Learning (formerly known as Safari Books Online) grants access to thousands of ebooks on business, management, computer science, programming languages, and technology in addition to interactive online tutorials, training videos, and video “case studies.” O'Reilly provides timely access to materials published by Java, Addison-Wesley, O'Reilly, Que, Peachpit Press, Prentice Hall, Sams, Macromedia, Microsoft, CISCO, and Adobe.

Users must have a VALID UT Dallas email address in order to access O'Reilly. Additionally, users who create an account (free) may enjoy extra benefits such as direct access to www.oreilly.com without logging in through the library site, the ability to bookmark ebook and video content, and access to O'Reilly on tablets and mobile devices through the O'Reilly app (iOS and Android compatible). O'Reilly Training is not included in this subscription.

Millions of publications from full-text journal articles to authoritative books. Journals are guided by eminent editorial boards and articles are rigorously peer-reviewed. Books on ScienceDirect cover multiple subject collections across disciplines such as physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

**Note: This collection does not allow access to ALL the publisher's journals and books. Only the titles licensed are available.