BBS Liaison Librarian
About This guide
This guide is continually updated to inform students, faculty, and our community of the many types of academic resources and search methods available to facilitate the study of Audiology.
Audiology is the clinical study, diagnosis and evidence-based treatment of individuals with hearing loss or impairment. Audiologists specialize in preventing and assessing hearing and balance disorders as well as providing treatment, including the use of hearing aids and other assistive devices.
Top 5 Resources
- Speech, Language and Hearing POWERSEARCH This link opens in a new window
This POWERSEARCH searches the following databases simultaneously: APA PsycARTICLES, APA PsycINFO, CINAHL, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Education Research Complete, MEDLINE, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Social Sciences Full Text, and SocINDEX.
- PubMedPubMed provides access to citations and abstracts from biomedical literature and covers the literature back to the 1950s. Links to full-text articles at other journal websites are provided for many of the citations within PubMed.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior AbstractsThis database abstracts and indexes international journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers in the field of language sciences including the subjects of phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
- CINAHL (nursing)This database provides indexing from journals related to nursing and allied health professions.
- Cochrane Library (healthcare)Cochrane Library is a suite of databases that offer health care professionals and researchers a variety of systematic reviews and other synthesized research to inform evidence-based decisions and learning. Included here: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCA).