About: Reference Materials
Reference materials like encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and handbooks are a great way to learn terminology, important people, places or events, and related concepts when exploring a new topic.
Use the Library Catalog tab to search print and electronic reference materials, or visit the general reference databases page.
Here is a books-only search for your convenience! Try title, author, subject, or keywords.
Selected Online Reference Sources
The Handbook of Speech Perception by Publication Date: 2021Educational Audiology Handbook by
Publication Date: 2021
The Oxford Handbook of Deaf Studies in Literacy by Publication Date: 2021
Handbook of Ototoxicity by Publication Date: 2019
Comprehensive Dictionary of Audiology, Illustrated by Publication Date: 2019
3-D Virtual Models with Anatomy.TV
Anatomy.TV includes virtual anatomical and physiological modeling in great detail. 3-D models can be positioned and zoomed with your cursor.
Use the 3-D Atlas or browse models by clinical specialty, such as audiology, otolaryngology, speech-language pathology, dentistry, head and neck, or urology.
Selected Reference Tools in Print
Pediatric Audiology Casebook by Call Number: RF291.5.C45 P432 2020 (Callier Library, Reference)Publication Date: 2020
Adult Audiology Casebook by Call Number: RF294 .A27 2020 (Callier Library, Reference)Publication Date: 2020
Dictionary of Hearing by Call Number: Available online & at QP461 .M375 2014 (Callier Library)Publication Date: 2014
Roeser's Audiology Desk Reference by Call Number: Available online & at RF290 .R555 2013 (McDermott and Callier Libraries)Publication Date: 2013
Atlas of Neuroanatomy for Communication Science and Disorders by Call Number: RC423 .A86 2012 (Located at Callier Library)Publication Date: 2012
Visit the Reference area of either McDermott or Callier Library to discover the many additional dictionaries and encyclopedias available on this subject!
Concept Exploration With Credo
Credo pushes online reference further, offering full-text articles and visual aids like videos and mind maps to help you explore topics and their related concepts in depth.