A database is a collection of abstracts, indexes, full text documents (ebooks, articles, statistics, conference papers), or digital media (images, video, audio, maps). Content is created and managed by publishers and / or indexing services, and searching is hosted by their own licensed platform or database vendors like Ebsco and ProQuest.
While some databases are broad and multi-disciplinary in scope, most specialize in a given subject area. Click the Databases tile on the Library homepage and choose from the "Select a Subject" list for a shortlist of recommended databases, or use the A-Z listing if you have a specific database in mind.
This POWERSEARCH searches the following databases simultaneously: APA PsycARTICLES, APA PsycINFO, CINAHL, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Education Research Complete, MEDLINE, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Social Sciences Full Text, and SocINDEX.
SCOPUS provides scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in the natural sciences and social sciences, as well as business and management.
For best results, it is suggested by Elsevier to use Chrome, Safari or Edge as your browser.
When using Chrome, it is recommended to download the Scopus Document Download Manager extension.
SAGE Research Methods Online provides researchers of all levels with step-by-step instruction from the development of a strong research topic to the planning and execution of the research and analysis, as well as the reference materials, books, articles, case studies and datasets one might need along the way.
Even more source material can be found in SAGE Research Methods Cases and SAGE Research Methods Datasets. Case studies will give you real examples of research in action and the evidence produced, while clean datasets will help you find real data for research analysis and skill-building.