Reference materials like encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and handbooks are a great way to learn terminology, important people, places or events, and related concepts when exploring a new topic.
Use the Library Catalog tab to search print and electronic reference materials, or visit the general reference databases page.
Here is a books-only search for your convenience! Try title, author, subject, or keywords.
This list includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in speech-language pathology.
Assessment in Speech-Language Pathology, 6th edition
by
The Handbook of Language and Speech Disorders
by
The Handbook of Speech Perception
by
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Human Communication Sciences and Disorders
by
Medical Speech-Language Pathology: A Desk Reference, 4th Ed.
by
The International Encyclopedia of Language and Social Interaction
by
Concise Encyclopedia of Brain and Language
by
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
by
Anatomy.TV includes virtual anatomical and physiological modeling in great detail. 3-D models can be positioned and zoomed with your cursor.
Use the 3-D Atlas or browse models by clinical specialty, such as audiology, otolaryngology, speech-language pathology, dentistry, head and neck, or urology.
The Cambridge Handbook of Language Learning
by
Atlas of Neuroanatomy for Communication Science and Disorders
by
The Oxford Handbook of Aphasia and Language Disorders
by
The Handbook of Speech Production
by
The Mental Measurements Yearbook
by
Visit the Reference area of either McDermott or Callier Library to discover the many additional dictionaries and encyclopedias available on this subject!
International Handbook of Language Acquisition
by
The Routledge Handbook of Phonetics
by
The Routledge Handbook of Phonological Theory
by
The Routledge Handbook of Language and Superdiversity
by
The Routledge Handbook of Language Awareness
by
Credo pushes online reference further, offering full-text articles and visual aids like videos and mind maps to help you explore topics and their related concepts in depth.
The Oxford English Dictionary, commonly known as the OED, is the recognized authority for words in English. It provides the history and pronunciation of each word.