Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nanotechnology, Nanoscience, Nanomaterials

The branch of technology that deals with dimensions and tolerances of 1 to 100 nanometres, or, generally, with the manipulation of individual atoms and molecules. (OED Online)

About: Books

A search of the Library Catalog tab will show you all book titles in both print and electronic formats. Use the "Availability" limiter to refine your search results to a preferred format.

Most ebooks can be downloaded to your device. Print titles are arranged on the shelves by Library of Congress Call Numbers (A-G on the 3rd floor, H-Z on the 4th floor). The location and Call Number is listed under each print title in the catalog.


Here is a books-only search for your convenience! Try title, author, subject, or keywords.

Ebook Collections

Below is a list of top ebook publishers in the fields of engineering, computer science, and related disciplines. To locate specific titles, search for them in the library catalog. Ebooks are clearly indicated by a "View Online" tab.

 

  • O'Reilly Online Learning a collection of electronic books in computer science and engineering as well as business. Note: on the "Select Institution" screen, pick "Not listed? Click here." Then enter your UTD email for access or click "Already a user?" if you have already established an O'Reilly account.
  • ProQuest Ebook Central (EBL) a multidisciplinary collection with books on computer science, engineering, and techology.
  • IET Digital Library a collection of professional and academic ebooks on the history of technology, control engineering, electrical technology, management of technology, power and energy, telecommunications, computing, and related fields.
  • SPIE Digital Library provides the world’s largest collection of optics and photonics research. The library subscription includes access to all SPIE proceedings back to 1962, all journals, and hundreds of ebooks. See the SPIE HELP page for more information on creating a personal account for custom features such as e-mail alerts and mobile access.
  • SpringerLink a multidisciplinary collection of over 170,000 ebooks from major scientific and academic publishers.
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier) academic books published on a variety of scientific topics.
  • Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Series an innovative information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science.  

See the Library's ebooks page for a full list of electronic book publishers.