It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Eugene McDermott library values our active duty and veteran students, staff, and faculty. This guide offers useful sources and research tips to assist in finding research and services for military and veterans interest topics.
This research guide supports academic and personal research on the topics of military culture, history, and veteran affairs. Resources are selected to address the diverse needs of historians and current students who have served in the military.
Use the tabs to navigate through a variety of research tools and selected conten
Thisp rovides full-text coverage of periodicals pertaining to all branches of the United States military. Some publications included are: Defence Studies, Military Technology, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Foreign Affairs, and Naval Forces.
This database contains articles on the United States, Canadian, and Mexican cultural, social, economic, diplomatic, and military histories. It covers periods from prehistory to the present and includes many full-text articles.
ProQuest's Digital National Security Archive online contains a large collection of primary documents on U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. It includes declassified documents that led to U.S. policy decisions and other collections on the organization and operations of the U.S. intelligence community.
PTSDpubs, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. It includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health results of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations. Coverage begins in the 1870s and continues through the present.