It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statistical data is collected from surveys, polls, interviews, studies, reports, etc. by government entities, academic institutions, and research centers for use in research and record-keeping. The data can be numerical or nominal information about populations, locations, and more.
A data set is a file of collected data, structured in a way that allows the reader to draw comparative relationships. Statistical sources like those linked below present data in a way that can be searched and interpreted, and reinforce academic research and writing.
Statistical Insight is a full-text database containing statistical charts and tables derived from federal and state government agencies, international bodies, and private organizations. It includes demographic data as well as data about crime, economics, health, education, and labor.
International Historical Statistics provides data collected from 1750-2010 on a wide variety of socio-economic topics. It includes statistics from the Americas and Europe, as well as Africa, Asia and Oceania. Data tables can be downloaded as PDFs and/or Excel files.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic condition of the United States, containing hundreds of searchable and browsable individually indexed statistical tables. The Abstract can be used for statistical reference and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and online.
The World Development Report contains the complete text of every annual report published by the World Bank since 1978 and includes all color illustrations, charts, and tables. WDR is the World Bank's major annual analytical publication with each report covering a different topic or challenge relevant to global peace, knowledge, and economic and social advancement. Users may also browse and search OKR, the Open Knowledge Repository, a collection of thousands of books and reports providing economic, social, political, and state of the environment data.