Marketing: Principles of Marketing

Business Insights Global provides current business, company, and industry content including: periodical articles, press releases, corporate structures, financials and earning estimates, investment reports, case studies, country profiles, and company histories. Sources include Market Share Reporter, Ward's Business Directory of U.S. and Private Companies, and other authoritative industry databases. Companies can be searched by name, ticker symbol, SIC/NAICS code, product/brand name or location.

The Company View component of Business Source Complete provides detailed corporation information for more than one million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more. This database also provides access to industry profiles; case studies; SWOT analyses; articles from business journals, magazines, and trade publications; market research reports; product reviews; and country reports.

The database offers indexing and full text coverage for journals covering communication and mass media.

Note: access to this resource will end at midnight on April 23, 2026.

Factiva, a database from Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides national and international content, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal. It provides timely information from financial quotes, market data, newspapers, companies and industry news. The following activities are prohibited: 
1. Excessive download of content
2. Data mining, text mining, or trend analysis
3. Use of automated system or program like robots, spiders, offline readers, etc.
Violating these restrictions may result in loss of access for the entire institution.

Note: Access to this resource will end at midnight on March 31, 2026

S&P's NetAdvantage is a source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to popular Standard & Poor's research products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports. This resource also provides data on thousands of private companies that are not publicly traded.