LibGuides: Native American Studies: Statistical Data

About: Statistical Data

Statistical data is collected from surveys, polls, interviews, studies, reports, etc. by government entities, academic institutions, and research centers for use in research and record-keeping. The data can be numerical or nominal information about populations, locations, and more.

A data set is a file of collected data, structured in a way that allows the reader to draw comparative relationships. Statistical sources like those linked below present data in a way that can be searched and interpreted, and reinforce academic research and writing.

Statistics and Data Sets at McDermott Library

Statistical Insight
Statistical Insight is a full-text database containing statistical charts and tables derived from federal and state government agencies, international bodies, and private organizations. It includes demographic data as well as data about crime, economics, health, education, and labor.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. It includes a wide variety of local, state, national, and international newspapers; business and industry news; company information; SEC filings and reports; accounting literature. The legal research section contains federal and state court decisions, federal and state codes, articles from law reviews, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Some features of this database work best in Chrome.
HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
Begin your legal research with HeinOnline--a collection providing the U.S. Code, U.S. Congressional Documents, the U.S. Serial Set, the U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, and the U. S. Statutes at Large. Regulatory titles include the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Federal agency documents, decisions, and appeals. Other assets include the U.S. Presidential Library, Foreign Relations of the United States, the Supreme Court Library, U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library, World Constitutions and other files which are always evolving. Provides the Texas State Package Constitutions, Texas Attorney General Opinions, Texas Session Laws, and State Statutes.