Databases - Find Articles - Engineering - LibGuides at University of Texas at Dallas

Finding Journal Articles

To find articles on topics in engineering, use a resource from the Engineering databases.

To broaden your search, select a resource from the complete list.

Top Recommendations

Engineering POWERSEARCH
This POWERSEARCH searches the following databases simultaneously: Applied Science & Technology Source, Computer Source, Engineering Source, General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson), INSPEC
(engineering, computer science, physics), INSPEC Archive - Science Abstracts 1898-1968, and Science & Technology Collection
.

Help searching this database
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore, produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, is ideal for conducting research in the field of electronics, electrical engineering, telecommunications, wireless communications, and computer engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings; IEEE-Wiley ebooks; as well as current IEEE standards (excluding "draft" standards).
INSPEC (engineering and physics)

This database provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production, and mechanical engineering. Includes Inspec Archive, which provides abstracts of articles from 1898 through 1968.
SCOPUS

SCOPUS provides scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in the natural sciences and social sciences, as well as business and management.
For best results, it is suggested by Elsevier to use Chrome, Safari or Edge as your browser.
When using Chrome, it is recommended to download the Scopus Document Download Manager extension.

ACM Digital Library
ACM Digital Library contains the full text of all articles published by the Association for Computing Machinery back to 1947, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and publications of special interest groups. This is one of the premier databases for computer science and technology research.
ScienceDirect journals
Note: This collection does not allow access to ALL the publisher's journals and books. Only the titles licensed are available.
Springer LINK
SpringerLink provides access to scientific, technical, and medical books and journals. SpringerLink contains full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals as well as ebooks. Coverage varies from journal to journal.

For specific sub-disciplines, try: