Databases - Find Articles - Emerging Media and Communication - LibGuides at University of Texas at Dallas

Finding Journal Articles

To find articles on topics in new and emerging media, use a resource from the Mass Media databases page. To broaden your search, select a resource from the Arts & Technology page or see the complete list.

Alternatively, you can find articles by using the Articles & More search under the default Library Catalog search on the library homepage:

Recommended Databases

Mass Media POWERSEARCH
This searches the following databases simultaneously: Communication & Mass Media Complete, Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984, Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson), SocINDEX, and Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson).

ATEC
Communication & Mass Media Complete
The database offers indexing and full text coverage for journals covering communication and mass media.
Social Issues POWERSEARCH
The Social Issues PowerSearch searches the following databases simultaneously: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, and PAIS International.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a large, easy-to-use, multidisciplinary collection with many full-text articles dating from before 1900s. Search thousands of newspapers, popular magazines, and scholarly journals from a variety of subjects. Your search can also be limited to full-text and peer-reviewed (scholarly) articles.