The following research databases provide access to conference proceedings and papers. The majority of them are concentrated in the sciences and engineering. These will only account for proceedings that are available online.
For proceedings in paper and disciplines not covered by these databases, see the tab on Finding Conference Proceedings through the Library Catalog (Articles, Books & More).
ASME Digital Collection provides abstracts and full-text access to journals sponsored or published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. ASME is ideal for research in mechanical engineering, biomechanical engineering, robotics, medical devices, vibration and acoustics, and related engineering fields.
IEEE Xplore, produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, is ideal for conducting research in the field of electronics, electrical engineering, telecommunications, wireless communications, and computer engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings; IEEE-Wiley ebooks; as well as current IEEE standards (excluding "draft" standards).
Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA) indexes articles from publications, books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of important related periodicals covering the subject of information science and technology.
SCOPUS provides scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in the natural sciences and social sciences, as well as business and management.
For best results, it is suggested by Elsevier to use Chrome, Safari or Edge as your browser.
When using Chrome, it is recommended to download the Scopus Document Download Manager extension.
The SPIE Digital Library is a collection of optics and photonics research, with papers spanning biomedicine, communication, sensors, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging. It includes all SPIE proceedings back to 1962, all SPIE journals, and hundreds of ebooks.
NOTE: The library is currently experiencing temporary outages with some of our electronic resources, including Springer, American Physical Society, and Emerald. Our team is working to restore access as quickly as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience and truly appreciate your patience as we resolve this.
SpringerLink, by Springer-Verlag publishers, is one of the world's leading online information services for scientific, technical, and medical books and journals. SpringerLink contains full-text of over 500 fully peer reviewed journals and a growing roster of series publications and online books. Coverage varies from journal to journal, but most titles go back as far as the mid 1990s.
**Note: This collection does not allow access to ALL the publisher's journals and books. Only the titles licensed are available.