This page provides links to databases with resources on autism spectrum disorder available through the Eugene McDermott Library.

• CogNet Library: This database provides full-text access to a selection of books and journals relating to cognitive and neurological sciences published by MIT Press.

• Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts: This database abstracts and indexes international journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers in the field of language sciences including the subjects of phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.

• Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection: The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection provides indexing to hundreds of publications in psychology including topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965 and is updated daily.

• PsycNet: APA PsycNet contains eBooks published by the American Psychological Association.

• PubMed: PubMed provides access to citations and abstracts from biomedical literature and covers the literature back to the 1950s. Links to full-text articles at other journal websites are provided for many of the citations within PubMed.

• SAGE Research Methods Cases: SAGE Research Methods Cases include more than 1100 case studies written by the researchers and discussing how actual research projects were conducted. They can be used to demonstrate particular methods and applications in research, or as examples to students preparing their research projects. The peer-reviewed cases show why the researchers chose the methods they did and how they overcame challenges in their research. Learning objectives and discussion questions are also included.

• ScienceDirect: Millions of publications from full-text journal articles to authoritative books. Journals are guided by eminent editorial boards and articles are rigorously peer-reviewed. Books on ScienceDirect cover multiple subject collections across disciplines such as physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
  
  **Note: This collection does not allow access to ALL the publisher's journals and books. Only the titles licensed are available.

• Web of Science: 

  The Web of Science (Core Collection) includes access to these WoS databases:
  
  -Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present
  -Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
  -Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975-present
  -Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science 1990-present
  -Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities 1990-present and -Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present.
  
  Select any or all of the databases to search simulateneously. WoS allows citation searching to determine which scholar is citing another scholar. Citation searching can also be used to determine how many times an article has been cited since it was published. This data is often used to determine the importance of the research and the pros and cons of the article.