Databases - Find Articles - Chemistry - LibGuides at University of Texas at Dallas

Useful Databases

Chemistry POWERSEARCH This link opens in a new window
Searches the following databases simultaneously: Applied Science & Technology Source, General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson), MathSciNet via EBSCOhost, Medline, and Science & Technology Collection.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a large reference source containing data and other information on multiple areas of Chemistry.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
This encyclopedia contains articles on chemical substances, including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also presents information about industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology, and scientific subjects related to the field.
How to search this database
SciFinder
SciFinder is the world's premier database for chemical literature, containing millions of searchable records derived from thousands of international journals published from the early 1900s to the present. In addition to journal articles, SciFinder also indexes chemical patents, dissertations, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
Already have an account? Click here to sign in.
If you are using Opera as a web browser, please click ACCEPT on the pop-up to continue using the database.

Registration Rules:

-To access SciFinder you must first register for a personal account.
-You must use your utdallas.edu email address to register. You may pick your own password. Please do not forget your password.
-After you register, a confirmation email will be sent to your utdallas.edu email account.Click on the link in this email to finish the registration process.
-Once registered you may access SciFinder through the link listed above.