Reference Guide for Library Staff and Students

Business Insights Global provides current business, company, and industry content including: periodical articles, press releases, corporate structures, financials and earning estimates, investment reports, case studies, country profiles, and company histories. Sources include Market Share Reporter, Ward's Business Directory of U.S. and Private Companies, and other authoritative industry databases. Companies can be searched by name, ticker symbol, SIC/NAICS code, product/brand name or location.

The Company View component of Business Source Complete provides detailed corporation information for more than one million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more. This database also provides access to industry profiles; case studies; SWOT analyses; articles from business journals, magazines, and trade publications; market research reports; product reviews; and country reports.

This database provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production, and mechanical engineering. Includes Inspec Archive, which provides abstracts of articles from 1898 through 1968.

IEEE Xplore, produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, is ideal for conducting research in the field of electronics, electrical engineering, telecommunications, wireless communications, and computer engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings; IEEE-Wiley ebooks; as well as current IEEE standards (excluding "draft" standards).

SCOPUS provides scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in the natural sciences and social sciences, as well as business and management.

For best results, it is suggested by Elsevier to use Chrome, Safari or Edge as your browser.

When using Chrome, it is recommended to download the Scopus Document Download Manager extension.

 

 

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources, with a broad variety of coverage in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, spanning more than 50 disciplines. Collections on JSTOR include the complete archival records of thousands of journal titles.

Note: As of August 1st, 2024, ARTSTOR is fully incorporated into JSTOR.

Project MUSE provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks in the humanities and social sciences from 1993 to current. Beginning in 2025, some Project Muse journals will benefit from a Subscribe 2 Open (S2O) program. Journals that are part of the program and that reach a sustainability threshold, as determined by Project Muse, will have articles converted to open access at no additional cost. 

Learn more about S2O here.  Questions about this program can be sent to Davin Pate at djp130330@utdallas.edu. 

ProQuest Databases: Provides access to many databases published by ProQuest Company.

Part of the Web of Science Core Collection, A&HCI contains citations and bibliographic information for hundreds of leading journals in the fields of art, architecture, history, literature, music, film, philosophy, dance, religion, and more. This index features analysis and sorting of articles by the amount of times they have been used or cited.

PubMed provides access to citations and abstracts from biomedical literature and covers the literature back to the 1950s. Links to full-text articles at other journal websites are provided for many of the citations within PubMed.

Medline encompasses information in the areas of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

SCOPUS provides scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in the natural sciences and social sciences, as well as business and management.

For best results, it is suggested by Elsevier to use Chrome, Safari or Edge as your browser.

When using Chrome, it is recommended to download the Scopus Document Download Manager extension.