It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"... which provides the academic foundation for pre- health students to prepare for advanced study as well as the essential knowledge components in healthcare studies.
Science foundation areas within the degree include biology, chemistry, and physics. Healthcare studies areas include pre-health professional development, a healthcare internship, medical terminology, psychological aspects of health and illness, understanding of the U.S. healthcare system, patient education, and prevention."
This research guide is intended to help users find information in the area of Healthcare Studies. The McDermott Library provides access to a number of helpful resources but navigating them may look overwhelming. Use the tabs on the left to explore the resources available to you.
PubMed provides access to citations and abstracts from biomedical literature and covers the literature back to the 1950s. Links to full-text articles at other journal websites are provided for many of the citations within PubMed.
Cochrane Library is a suite of databases that offer health care professionals and researchers a variety of systematic reviews and other synthesized research to inform evidence-based decisions and learning. Included here: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCA).