It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A database is a collection of abstracts, indexes, full text documents (ebooks, articles, statistics, conference papers), or digital media (images, video, audio, maps). Content is created and managed by publishers and / or indexing services, and searching is hosted by their own licensed platform or database vendors like Ebsco and ProQuest.
While some databases are broad and multi-disciplinary in scope, most specialize in a given subject area. Click the Databases tab on the Library homepage and choose from the "Select a Subject" list for a shortlist of recommended databases, or use the A-Z listing if you have a specific database in mind.
Discover is an option that allows you to search across all physical / electronic library materials and most databases all at once.
The Bibliography of Indigenous people in North America covers topics relating to native North Americans from the 16th century to the present, including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, folklore, culture, history, and literacy. It contains hundreds of thousands of citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada.
This collection of primary sources holds more than 100,000 books and pamphlets published in England and its colonies from 1473-1700. It is especially useful for research in the areas of English history, literature, philosophy, linguistics, and the fine arts.
This database abstracts and indexes international journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers in the field of language sciences including the subjects of phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Sociological Abstracts draws information from an international selection of hundreds of journals, conference papers, books, and dissertations. Subjects include community development, family and social work, group interactions, religion, women's studies, social psychology, and demography.