Due to budget constraints, all Kanopy selections will now be mediated. If you are a student that needs access to this resource please contact your Professor. Faculty may request titles for classroom use by emailing Davin.Pate@utdallas.edu
This streaming video service includes documentaries, independent and foreign films, classics, and instructional films. It supports keyword searching as well as browsing by categories like Arts, Business, Education, Foreign Films, Global Studies & Languages, Health, Media & Communications, Movies and TV, Science, and Social Studies.
In lieu of Kanopy, Academic Video Online (AVON) is available to the campus through August 7th. While this is not a permanent acquisition, please use it for your academic work.
The Academic Video Online collection contains more than 62,000 titles including subject areas such as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, and music. The collection also includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage. There are thousands of award-winning films, and these can also be used for classroom instruction.
Access Overdrive, an online library of books that can be downloaded to your Kindle, Nook, iPad, smartphone or other electronic device. Collection contains mostly leisure reading titles with a small selection of academic texts. Includes downloadable audiobooks.
A collection of hundreds of books, with subjects ranging from literary classics, biographies, and histories to philosophy, religion, and children's stories. Many of these books can also be followed using the texts on screen.