ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. It features high resolution zooming, printing and customizable, shareable image sets. Usage rights are cleared for educational use, and teaching resources like surveys, presentations and curriculum guides are available as well.
Grove Art Online is a scholarly art database covering Western and non-Western visual art and includes current articles and bibliographies. The resource also includes the full text of Grove Dictionary of Art and is part of the larger Oxford Art Online database, which contains the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Part of the Web of Science Core Collection, A&HCI contains citations and bibliographic information for hundreds of leading journals in the fields of art, architecture, history, literature, music, film, philosophy, dance, religion, and more. This index features analysis and sorting of articles by the amount of times they have been used or cited.
International Bibliography of Art (IBA) indexes thousands of materials, from journals to monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues. Its journals set emphasizes rare and specialized titles not frequently found in other indexes, and IBA strives to provide more than half of its content in languages other than English.
Periodicals Archive Online database is an archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Researchers can access over 200 years of scholarship on a wide variety of subjects.
PIO indexes hundreds of humanities, science, and social science journals from different countries in several languages, and it includes items that are especially useful for scholarly book reviews. Many full-text articles are included. Coverage for some journals begins in the 17th century.
This database contains digital copies of Vogue, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's commercial artists, stylists, and photographers and is a unique record of fashion, culture, advertising, and society from the beginning of the 20th century to the present.