OB 6301/SYS 6333 Organizational Behavior

Academic Search Complete is a large, easy-to-use, multidisciplinary collection with many full-text articles dating from before 1900s. Search thousands of newspapers, popular magazines, and scholarly journals from a variety of subjects. Your search can also be limited to full-text and peer-reviewed (scholarly) articles.

The Company View component of Business Source Complete provides detailed corporation information for more than one million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more. This database also provides access to industry profiles; case studies; SWOT analyses; articles from business journals, magazines, and trade publications; market research reports; product reviews; and country reports.

The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences collection provides indexing to hundreds of publications in psychology including topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965 and is updated daily.

APA PsycInfo is the premier index for researching psychological literature, including related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and others. APA PsycInfo indexes thousands of psychology journals, as well as appropriate book chapters, books and dissertations. The index starts in 1806 (1887 for journals) and is updated weekly.

SCOPUS provides scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in the natural sciences and social sciences, as well as business and management.

For best results, it is suggested by Elsevier to use Chrome, Safari or Edge as your browser.

When using Chrome, it is recommended to download the Scopus Document Download Manager extension.

 

 

Sociological Abstracts draws information from an international selection of hundreds of journals, conference papers, books, and dissertations. Subjects include community development, family and social work, group interactions, religion, women's studies, social psychology, and demography.