The following list of databases will help supplement the information you find in your initial "company dossier" search in Lexis-Nexis (see "Lexis-Nexis Company Dossier Search" tab). All of the following databases, like Lexis-Nexis, will provide directory information on the company (address, contact information, website URL, executive officers listing), but the similarities usually stop there.
Business Insights Global provides current business, company, and industry content including: periodical articles, press releases, corporate structures, financials and earning estimates, investment reports, case studies, country profiles, and company histories. Sources include Market Share Reporter, Ward's Business Directory of U.S. and Private Companies, and other authoritative industry databases. Companies can be searched by name, ticker symbol, SIC/NAICS code, product/brand name or location.
Introduced as a single-database interface for business researchers, the functionality of EBSCO's Business Searching Interface (BSI) has been expanded to accommodate searching within multiple databases. This means that certain databases formerly available only via the EBSCOhost interface can be added to BSI profiles, providing additional convenience to users, while expanding the scope of BSI features and functionality.
S&P's NetAdvantage is a source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to popular Standard & Poor's research products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports. This resource also provides data on thousands of private companies that are not publicly traded.