It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources, with a broad variety of coverage in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, spanning more than 50 disciplines. Collections on JSTOR include the complete archival records of thousands of journal titles.
This searches all of the following databases simultaneously: Essay and General Literature Index, Essay and General Literature Retrospective (H.W. Wilson), Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984, Humanities Full Text, Literary Reference Center, and MLA International Bibliography.
The Essay & General Literature Index (EGLI) covers history, economics, political and social science, religion, philosophy, the arts, and literature, with particular emphasis on materials in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage for this index to collections of essays includes more than 100 years of material.
Due to budget constraints, new selections for Kanopy must be approved manually by the library. If you are a student that needs access to a title that is not available through Kanopy, please contact your instructor. Faculty may request titles for classroom use by emailing Davin.Pate@utdallas.edu.
This streaming video service includes documentaries, independent and foreign films, classics, and instructional films. It supports keyword searching as well as browsing by categories like Arts, Business, Education, Foreign Films, Global Studies & Languages, Health, Media & Communications, Movies and TV, Science, and Social Studies.
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction (LALI) is comprised of hundreds of plays and more than 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States. Documents are available in their original language. A considerable quantity of rare or previously unpublished works may also be found here, in addition to supplementary materials like playbills, book covers, photographs, and audio files.