A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

African-American Heritage Legacy Platform
New
A groundbreaking resource exclusively devoted to African American family historical research. The collection was created in partnership with leading African American genealogist. The resource contains primary source devoted to African American family history, including census records, vital records, freedman and slave records, church records, and legal records. In addition, the collection has exclusive access to an updated online edition of Black Genesis and has unique access to family history books related to African Americans.
El Paso Herald/El Paso Times (1881-Current)
New
Provides historical full-page digital scans of the El Paso Times 1881- Current (6-day embargo) and the El Paso Herald-Post (1896-1997). The archive covers regional, state, and national topics.
Newsweek Archive (1933-2012)
New
Archive of one of the major US weekly periodicals of the 20th-21st century. Covers major US and global events from 1933 until 2012. Includes full-page digital scans of the periodical, including table of contents and advertisements.

Guides by Subject

Icon E-book Resource
E-book Resource
Icon Video Streaming Resource
Video Streaming Resource
Icon Newspaper Resource
Newspaper Resource
Icon Audio Streaming Resource
Audio Streaming Resource
Icon Access not available for Community Users
Access not available for Community Users
title
Loading...

All images used in Eugene McDermott Library Research Guides are sourced from CC0, no attribution licenses unless otherwise cited.