These electronic resources are available ONLY for the University of Texas at Dallas current students, faculty, and staff. EXCESSIVE DOWNLOADING OF ELECTRONIC RESOURCES IS PROHIBITED!
Publishers have the
right to block access if systematic downloading is detected.
Licenses restrict the transmittal and sale of these
materials and require that users abide by the copyright
laws of the United States.
Copyright Notice for additional information.
The Bloom’s Literary Criticism eBook Collection includes more than 600 titles from a variety of series including Major Dramatists, Modern Critical Views, Literary Themes, and Shakespeare Through the Ages. The collection covers a broad selection of literary works, their authors, and genres. Each title in the collection was edited by Harold Bloom, a known American literary critic and Humanities Professor at Yale University.
The Credo Reference collection includes millions of entries from subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, and more reference resources that cover more than 80 major subject disciplines and 6 million research concepts. In addition to full-text content, there are also thousands of videos and animations, as well as hundreds of thousands of visual aids, images, photographs and maps. Credo says the goal of the collection is to promote knowledge building, problem solving, and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.
The Feature Films for Education Collection includes several hundred feature films that can be used for educational and instructional purposes. The collection includes a variety of popular films and award winners, documentaries, foreign films, and animation studies. New titles are added each quarter.
The LGBT Magazine Archive features periodicals related to LGBT+ interests and chronicles more than 60 years of the community’s history, culture, and arts. Noted publications include Gay Times and The Advocate, which is the oldest surviving continuously published title of its type in the United States. More specialist magazines and newsletters are also included and are digitized from cover to cover in full color with coverage dating back to 1954. There is also subject material related to sociology, political science, psychology, health, and the arts.
LinkedIn Learning is now available to all currently enrolled students as well as current UT Dallas faculty and staff. This service is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology, and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. With over 12,000 courses and an average of 60 courses added per month there is something for everyone.
The British Online Archives' collection, Prosecuting the Holocaust: British investigations into Nazi war crimes, 1944-1949, provides insight into the Nazi state activities during World War II. It contains hundreds of thousands of pages of documents and photos and provides access to primary sources related to this time. The collection includes records relating to war crimes, policies and procedures, correspondence, and more.