These electronic resources are available ONLY for the University of Texas at Dallas current students, faculty, and staff. EXCESSIVE DOWNLOADING OF ELECTRONIC RESOURCES IS PROHIBITED!
Publishers have the
right to block access if systematic downloading is detected.
Licenses restrict the transmittal and sale of these
materials and require that users abide by the copyright
laws of the United States.
Copyright Notice for additional information.
Presenting content from across the globe, this diverse and comprehensive resource features thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study, including sites in West Africa, North America, South East Asia and more. Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive – a world centre for the study of Ethnomusicology – the content within this collection gives access to the cultural and social lives of the source communities represented within the recordings which cover research projects from 1950-1980.
Global Newsstream provides worldwide information from newspapers, newswires, news sites, and blogs in an active full-text format that is updated daily. This resource contains more than a thousand of the world's top domestic and international newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, The Guardian, Financial Times, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series. The database also provides transcribed video clips from various news sites, including The New York Times, Washington Post, and The Economist.
This resource brings together documents from libraries and archives from both sides of the Atlantic Ocean, Africa and the Americas from 1490 to 2007. Topics covered include the varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective, and the continued existence of slavery today. Contents include archival documents, manuscripts, and maps organized in thematic and geographic groups.