Skip to Main Content
These electronic resources are available ONLY for the University of Texas at Dallas current students, faculty, and staff.
Stop EXCESSIVE DOWNLOADING OF ELECTRONIC RESOURCES IS PROHIBITED!
Publishers have the right to block access if systematic downloading is detected.
Licenses restrict the transmittal and sale of these materials and require that users abide by the copyright laws of the United States.
See UT-System Copyright Notice for additional information.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Streaming Video Resources

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Founded by former slave John Henry Murphy, Sr., The Baltimore Afro-American became one of the most widely circulated African American newspapers on the Atlantic Coast. In addition to featuring the first black female reporter and female sportswriters, the paper contains the writings of writer Langston Hughes, intellectual J. Saunders Redding, artist Romare Bearden, and sports editor Sam Lacy. This resource covers the years 1893 – 2010. For current Baltimore Afro-American content, please see ProQuest Global Newsstream.
New
This archive of Barron’s offers a vast collection of financial news and analysis dating from 1921 to 2010, making it an invaluable resource for researchers and students studying financial history, market trends, investment strategies, and the history of specific companies or industries. For current Barron’s content, please see:
ProQuest Global Newsstream.
New
Access the text and full-image scans of news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more available as downloadable PDFs. For current Chicago Tribune content, please see ProQuest Global Newsstream.
New
Alternate Name(s) ProQuest Global Newsstream
Global Newsstream provides worldwide information from newspapers, newswires, news sites, and blogs in an active full-text format that is updated daily. This resource contains more than a thousand of the world's top domestic and international newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, The Guardian, Financial Times, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series. The database also provides transcribed video clips from various news sites, including The New York Times, Washington Post, and The Economist.
New
Kafkas Werke contains the full text of S. Fischer Verlag's critical edition of the works of Franz Kafka (1883-1924), including novels, short stories, essays, and diaries published during his lifetime and posthumously. Each work includes scholarly annotations by Kafka experts.
New
Description: This crucial resource documents the history of the Los Angeles African American community. Access news articles, photographs, advertisements, obituaries, cartoons, and more available as downloadable PDFs. The paper covers the years 1934 - 2010. For current Los Angeles Sentinel content, please see ProQuest Global Newsstream.
New
Access the archives of the award-winning Los Angeles Times with its unique coverage of Southern California and the American West. News articles, photographs, advertisements, cartoons, and more are available as full-page scans in PDF format. For current Los Angeles Times content, please see ProQuest Global Newsstream.
  • E-book Resource
New
Alternate Name(s) Modern Language Association

MLA Handbook Plus is the go-to resource for writers of research papers and anyone citing sources is now available online through institutional subscriptions. MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook, the second editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, as well as video courses to help users improve their writing and citing skills.

New
Classical Scores Library is a reliable and authoritative destination for in-copyright digital scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of diverse and lesser-known contemporary works. Classical Scores Library’s extensive collection of scores enhanced by powerful educational platform tools supports the teaching and learning of music history, performance, composition, and theory for today’s music scholars.
New
Access the archives of the San Francisco Chronicle, the seminal newspaper of San Francisco, spanning 1865 – 1922. Readers can gain special insights into the history of San Francisco while encountering the writings of Mark Twain, Bret Harte, Jack London, and Rex Beach, who all contributed in the paper’s early years. News, photographs, advertisements, obituaries, and more are available as downloadable PDFs. For current San Francisco content, please see Access World News Research Collection.
Loading...
title
Loading...