Skip to Main Content
These electronic resources are available ONLY for the University of Texas at Dallas current students, faculty, and staff.
Stop EXCESSIVE DOWNLOADING OF ELECTRONIC RESOURCES IS PROHIBITED!
Publishers have the right to block access if systematic downloading is detected.
Licenses restrict the transmittal and sale of these materials and require that users abide by the copyright laws of the United States.
See UT-System Copyright Notice for additional information.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Streaming Video Resources

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This database provides access to a growing list of prison newspapers covering more than 200 years. Most of the titles were written by inmates. JSTOR worked with many research institutions to assemble and fund this collection.

List of newspapers to be digitized
New
The Atlantic Magazine Archive, 1857-2014, covers events and political issues through literary and cultural commentary. It includes more than 1,800 issues providing a broad view of 19th, 20th and early 21st-Century American thought. It has featured articles in the fields of politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, science and more.
New
The Docuseek Collection contains over 2000 different documentaries from highly rated documentary production companies such as Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, The National Film Board of Canada, and Women Make Movies. This collection focuses on a wide variety of historical, social, cultural, environmental, religious, and interdisciplinary topics.
New
Since 1945, Ebony has served as an influential African-American magazine promoting stories important to the black community and focusing on the achievements of African-American leaders. This searchable archive includes the full text of the magazine from 1945 to 2014 and is useful for African-American business, history, politics, and culture.
New
The Film Platform Collection contains over 600 different documentaries curated for academic audiences. This collection includes many award-winning documentaries on a wide variety of subject matters.
New
Begin your legal research with HeinOnline--a collection providing the U.S. Code, U.S. Congressional Documents, the U.S. Serial Set, the U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, and the U. S. Statutes at Large. Regulatory titles include the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Federal agency documents, decisions, and appeals. Other assets include the U.S. Presidential Library, Foreign Relations of the United States, the Supreme Court Library, U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library, World Constitutions and other files which are always evolving. Provides the Texas State Package Constitutions, Texas Attorney General Opinions, Texas Session Laws, and State Statutes.
New
New York Times (1851-Current)

Provides subscriber access to US and International News and Sports from The New York Times, including today’s news in real-time. Archival access goes back to 1851 in fully searchable scans. UTD students, faculty, and staff can create a subscriber access account using their netID@utdallas.edu email.
Download The New York Times app to access the same content on your phone or tablet.
New
RMPS helps introduce humanities and social science researchers to the key approaches and methodologies of working with source material. It contains hundreds of essays, videos, “How to” guides, and case studies, all developed by subject specialists and designed to answer your questions about working with primary sources.
New
This database provides information and resources on the history of women in social movements in the United States between 1600 and 2000 and includes collections of primary sources as well as over a hundred document projects, book reviews, thousands of images, teaching tools, and other features including a chronology, a biographical section, and links to other websites.
Loading...
title
Loading...