These electronic resources are available ONLY for the University of Texas at Dallas current students, faculty, and staff. EXCESSIVE DOWNLOADING OF ELECTRONIC RESOURCES IS PROHIBITED!
Publishers have the
right to block access if systematic downloading is detected.
Licenses restrict the transmittal and sale of these
materials and require that users abide by the copyright
laws of the United States.
Copyright Notice for additional information.
This database provides access to a growing list of prison newspapers covering more than 200 years. Most of the titles were written by inmates. JSTOR worked with many research institutions to assemble and fund this collection.
The Atlantic Magazine Archive, 1857-2014, covers events and political issues through literary and cultural commentary. It includes more than 1,800 issues providing a broad view of 19th, 20th and early 21st-Century American thought. It has featured articles in the fields of politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, science and more.
Since 1945, Ebony has served as an influential African-American magazine promoting stories important to the black community and focusing on the achievements of African-American leaders. This searchable archive includes the full text of the magazine from 1945 to 2014 and is useful for African-American business, history, politics, and culture.
Jet Magazine Archive covers art, news, politics and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes over 3,100 issues providing a broad view of culture, fashion and entertainment from its first issue in 1951 through 2014.
National Review has been an important American journal of opinion and has consistently provided readers with well-reasoned editorial commentary on critical issues. This archive offers complete indexing, abstracting and full text for the magazine dating back to the first issue in 1955 through 2020.
Provides subscriber access to US and International News and Sports from The New York Times, including today’s news in real-time. Archival access goes back to 1851 in fully searchable scans. UTD students, faculty, and staff can create a subscriber access account using their netID@utdallas.edu email. Download The New York Times app to access the same content on your phone or tablet.
The Nation Archive makes it possible for researchers to access 14 decades of America's best alternative journalism. The archive contains thousands of historic articles, editorials, letters, reviews, poems, and puzzles dating back to the magazine's first issue from July 6, 1865.
The New Republic Magazine Archive is a digital collection of the prominent political and cultural opinion magazine, covering issues dating back to 1914. Providing full-text, indexing and abstracting, the archive is an essential tool for researchers of American politics, foreign policy, culture and arts.