It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In this guide, we will learn where to begin research on the topic of professionalism in healthcare. Our goal is to familiarize you with the essential types of research materials available at McDermott Library.
Use the tabs in the menu to navigate through the guide, finding recommended materials under Sources, keyword strategy and ways of increasing relevance of results under Search Tips, and your library support channels under the Help! tab. Browse to the bottom of this page for links to other useful guides on topics like citation and understanding scholarly / peer reviewed publications.
Disclaimer: This guide is not official course content for HLTH 3300 or developed by your Instructor.
PubMed provides access to citations and abstracts from biomedical literature and covers the literature back to the 1950s. Links to full-text articles at other journal websites are provided for many of the citations within PubMed.
SCOPUS provides scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in the natural sciences and social sciences, as well as business and management. For access, click "Login," then "Other Institution login." Search for "University of Texas at Dallas" in the search box, and enter your NetID and password.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine provides access to a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.