What's New
General Reference Sources
- Oxford English Dictionary

- Gale Virtual Reference Library
a comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online

Rate This Site
Introduction
Public Affairs/Public Administration
Resources on public affairs and public administration.
Library of Congress Call Number
HJ Public Finance
JJ-JQ Political institutions and public administration
JS Local government. Municipal government
Important Resources
This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Political Science.
Reference Sources in Public Affairs
-
Encyclopedia of government and politics. JA61 .C66 2004 (Reference, 2nd floor)
-
Handbook of political sociology : states, civil societies, and globalization. JA 76 .H383 2005 (Reference, 2nd floor)
-
Dictionary of public policy and administration. H97 .S483 2004(Reference, 2nd floor)
-
Municipal year book JS344.C4 A24 (Reference, 2nd floor)
-
International dictionary of public management and governance JA61 .B48 2006(Reference, 2nd floor)
-
Texas state directory JK4830 .T4 (Reference Desk, 2nd floor)
Online Reference Sources
- Encyclopedia of digital government
- Encyclopedia of governance
- Encyclopedia of politics : the left and the right.
- Blackwell dictionary of political science.
- Concise Oxford dictionary of politics.
- Encyclopedia of American parties, campaigns, and elections.
- Europa World Year Book (includes information about countries)
- Constitutions of the Countries of the World
- Political Handbook of the World Online
Statistical Sources
- Lexis Nexis Statistical(database)
- Lexis Nexis Statistical DataSets (numerical database)
- Roper Center for Public Opinion Research (for access)
- Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) (for access)
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
