Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Subject Guides - Loreen Henry

JSOM Liaison/Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Loreen Henry
Contact Info:
972-883-2126

Guides

Accounting
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
African Americans In Film
by Chris Edwards, Loreen Henry - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
A display featuring books and DVDs on African American cinema.
Tags: blaxploitation, cinema; african americans, film, multimedia
Annual Reports Resources at McDermott Library
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
The following is a list of resources available for finding annual reports.
Tags: annual reports, company info, company_info, corporations, industries, private companies
BA 4332 Negotiations
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
Banned and Challenged Books
by Loreen Henry, Carol Oshel - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Banned Books Week (BBW) is an annual event celebrating the freedom to read and the importance of the First Amendment. It highlights the benefits of free and open access to information.
BPS 4305 Strategic Management
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Resources for investigating the various environmental influences (social and political) to solve business problems.
Tags: company_info, management, private companies, professional
Business Plans and Proposals
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
These resources will help guide you in creating business plans or proposals. Resources include books, ebooks, websites and other sources.
Celebrating Real Estate
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Feb 16, 2014
The Naveen Jindal School of Management has both a BS/BA and a MS in Real Estate. The houses represented here show the influence of real estate on popular culture.
Tags: architecture, atec, corporations, design, finance, photographs, real estate, texas
Corporate Psychopaths
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Feb 16, 2014
The behavior of a manager or group can potentially bring down the entire corporation. This list includes some of the library resources about why they do what they do and what the consequences are.
Tags: accounting, codes of conduct, control, corporations, employment, ethics, finance, management, organizational behavior, professional, psychopaths, scopus
Create A Company Dossier
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Create a list of similar Businesses/Companies in any selected area of the U.S. Compare information on financials, employee numbers, products, etc.
Entrepreneurship Resources
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated May 22, 2014
The library has many resources which would be useful for finding information on consumers, markets, trends, industries and financials.
Finance
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Feb 16, 2014
Finding Private Company Information
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Here are some resources that are available at McDermott Library for finding information on private corporations.
Tags: accounting, finance, management, private companies
From Research To Writing
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
McDermott Library and the Student Success Center team up to offer instruction on how to do research and write.
Tags: articles, citation, citations, codes of conduct, copyright, full text, get it, how to, inquiry, library instruction, library tours, rhetoric, scholarly, student success center, technical, write, writing
How to get to the full text of an article from Discover
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
The following instructions will offer quick and efficient guidance to get to articles, search in journals and get to full text when available.
Tags: articles, discover, full text, get it, journals
How To Use an EBSCOHOST Database For Citations & Getting Expert Assistance
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
This tutorial will show how to Use Business Source Complete to search for articles on a topic and then follow through to the database's suggested citations. Additional information will be provided for using the SOM Writing Lab and RefWorks.
Information Literacy
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Feb 16, 2014
The following resources can be used as guideance in beginning research on many topics.
International Marketing
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Oct 15, 2013
Job Search Tools For School of Management
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
This guide will show how you can identify the companies that specialise in the different business areas with financial and employee information.
Tags: accounting, ba4305, corporations, finance, job_hunting, job_search, management, professional, resumes, swot
JSOM Tutorials
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
Le Jazz Hot
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
The impact of jazz on the world after WWI is best represented in Paris and the growth of American music in the post-war city. The presence of the American soldiers and their Jazzy music changed attitudes for Parisians after 1918.
Tags: 1920's, american music, armstrong, baker, bird, coltrane, jazz, jazz age, paris
Lunar New Year
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
Chinese New Year is the longest and most important celebration in the Chinese calendar. The Chinese year 4712 begins on Jan. 31, 2014.
Management
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
On Leadership and Leading Well
by Loreen Henry - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
What is leadership? The Eugene McDermott Library has many books on leadership. From The Art of War, a classic dating back two thousand years to more current classics such as Lean In there are books for every interest.
Tags: leadership, management
Project Management Resources
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
This guide is a selection of research resources available at McDermott Library for Project Management students and faculty.
Ready... Go: Starting Your Research Assignment
by Chris Edwards, Loreen Henry, Susie Kutchi - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
Which database to start with? Where are the books? Can a librarian help? Here are some quick tips and suggestions to help you get started with your writing assignments.
Tags: articles, begin, how to, journals, librarians, library, peer-reviewed, rhetoric, scholarly, writing
Resources for Company Information
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
Here is a list of library resources for company information and for finding industry and corporation "best of" lists.
SWOT Analysis
by Loreen Henry, Alexander Rodriguez - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Businesses and industries analyze themselves by doing a SWOT analysis.

Meet the McDermott Librarians

Link in to the McDermott Library's YouTube channel to meet the librarians and take a look at some quick tutorials about using library resources and doing research: Meet the Librarians on YouTube.

The OrbitLike Us on McDermott FacebookFollow us on TwitterLike Us on McDermott FacebookMobile McDermott


800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
UT Dallas Home Page The University of Texas at Dallas

 
 
Description

  Loading...