Your Liaison Librarian!
Introduction
Mechanical Engineering
Resources on mechanical engineering and technology.
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges: T's & TJ's
-
T 1 - 995 for (General) Technology
-
TJ 1 - 1570 for Mechanical Engineering & Machinery
For a full listing of the call number ranges including a detailed breakdown of the call numbers for engineering, see the Library of Congress Classification Outline.
Circulating books (Main Stacks) for these call number ranges will be located on the fourth floor of the library.
Hardcopy (paper) journals and reference materials (see recommended books below) for these call number ranges will be located on the second floor of the library.
For electronic journals and articles, try a mechanical engineering database and/or see the list of online journal publishers (multiple subjects).
Top Resources
- ASME Digital CollectionASME Digital Collection provides abstracts and full-text access to journals sponsored or published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. ASME is ideal for research in mechanical engineering, biomechanical engineering, robotics, medical devices, vibration and acoustics, and related engineering fields.
- Engineering POWERSEARCH This link opens in a new windowThis POWERSEARCH searches the following databases simultaneously: Applied Science & Technology Source, Computer Source, Engineering Source, General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson), INSPEC
(engineering, computer science, physics), INSPEC Archive - Science Abstracts 1898-1968, and Science & Technology Collection
.