This is the "Home" page of the "Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science  

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/politicalscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's New

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

The database provides abstracts for articles in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. This new database is created from the merger of Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI. The database indexes articles written from 1975 to the present.  How to Search This Database

      

    General Reference Sources

     

    Rate This Site

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


     

    Introduction

    Political Science

    Resources on the study of political science.

     Library of Congress Call Number Ranges: J

     

    Important Resources

    This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Political Science.

    Reference Sources in Political Science

    • Encyclopedia of government and politics. JA61 .C66 2004 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Oxford handbook of political psychology. JA74.5 .H355 2003 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • World encyclopedia of parliaments and legislatures. JF 511 .W67 1988 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Encyclopedia of politics : the left and the right. JA 61 .E54 2005 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Handbook of political sociology : states, civil societies, and globalization. JA 76 .H383 2005 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Encyclopedia of presidential campaigns, slogans, issues and platforms. JK516 .R45 2004 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Almanac of American politics JK6 .A4 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Federal yellow book JK6 .F45 (Reference Desk, 2nd floor)
    • Texas state directory JK4830 .T4 (Reference Desk, 2nd floor)

    Online Reference Sources

    Other Resources

     

    Statistical Sources

     

    Library Liaison/Subject Specialist for EPPS

     

    Confused?

    Want Help?

    ask a librarian

    Ask a Librarian


    800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
    Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
    UT Dallas Home Page The University of Texas at Dallas

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip