This is the "Home" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics  

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

IET HOT TOPICS

Inspec Hot Topics
Please enjoy our hot topic articles,
created by an IET Inspec subject expert,
on current topics of general scientific interest.

 Big Bang
March saw some extremely
interesting results being
announced by the BICEP2
collaboration. BICEP2 is
a radio telescope that
measures the polarisation
of the cosmic microwave
background (CMB).
Read full story ► 

General Reference Sources

 

Rate This Site

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Introduction

 Physics

Resources on the study of physics.

 

Library of Congress Call Number Ranges:

Astronomy QB

Physics QC:

 

QC1-75            General Physics

QC120-168.85  Descriptive and experimental mechanics

QC170-197       Atomic physics. Constitution and properties of matter including molecular     physics, relativity, quantum theory, solid state physics (and condensed matter physics).

QC221-246       Acoustics. Sound

QC251-338.5    Heat

QC350-467       Optics. Light

QC474-496.9    Radiation physics (General)

QC501-766       Electricity and magnetism

QC770-798       Nuclear and particle physics

QC801-809       Geophysics. Cosmic physics

QC811-849       Geomagnetism

QC851-999       Meteorology. Climatology

 

 

 

Important Resources

Selected Reference Tools in Physics

This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Physics.

Reference Sources in Physics

  • Encyclopedia of space science and technology QB497 .E53 2003 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
  • Macmillan encyclopedia of physics QC5 .M15 1996 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
  • Encyclopedia of physics QC5 .R596 2004 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
  • Encyclopedia of atmospheric sciences QC854 .E52 2002 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
  • Macmillan encyclopedia of weather QC854 .S74 (Reference, 2nd Floor)

Online Reference Sources in Physics

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Carol Oshel
Contact Info
Location: MC 2.526A, Phone (972) 883-2627
Send Email
 

Confused?

Want Help?

ask a librarian

Ask a Librarian


800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
UT Dallas Home Page The University of Texas at Dallas

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip