What's New
General Reference Sources
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Gale Virtual Reference Librarya comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Rate This Site
Introduction
Management
Resources on the study of management.
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges: HD 28 -70; HF 1 -6182
Important Resources
This collection includes sources to help find information about topics in Management.
Reference Sources
Plunkett's airline, hotel & travel industry almanac. REF HD9696.8.A47 P58 2005 (other Plunkett’s are available in print and/or as eBooks – enter Plunketts as a title in the library catalog for a full listing)
Country Commerce Guide to the commercial operating conditions of various countries, including laws, regulations, and taxes. Separate reports for each country. Published by the Economist Intelligence Unit. Updated annually. Available online in the Factiva database.
Country Finance Guide to the financial systems of various countries, including banking, financial markets, fund-raising, and government policies and regulations. Separate reports for each country. Published by the Economist Intelligence Unit. Updated annually. Available online in the Factiva database.
Journals and Newspapers
Austin American-Statesman Fortune
Business Week New York Times
Economist Wall Street Journal
Forbes
All of the newspapers and magazines listed above are available in a variety of formats including paper, electronic, and microfilm. Check the online catalog for specific dates and locations.
Websites for Business, Economy and Finance
Consumer Price Index (CPI) -- U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services http://www.bls.gov/cpi/
Current Industrial Reports (CIR) -- government surveys measuring manufacturing activity in important commodity areas http://www.census.gov/cir/www/
Encyclopedia of Economic and Business History -- http://eh.net/encyclopedia/ Finance Resources on the Web-- general finance and economy, financial markets, company, fund & investment research, corporate finance, risk management & more
Forbes.com -- Access "Lists" of best small, large & private companies http://www.forbes.com/lists
Hoover's Online Company Information -- http://www.hoovers.com/free/
NASD BondInfo -- for info on corporate bonds http://www.nasdbondinfo.com/asp/bond_search.asp
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Codes -- http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/naics.html
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) Codes -- http://www.osha.gov/pls/imis/sicsearch.html
Government & General Internet Sources
Texas Business Portal -- Links related to starting a business, including a Guide to Starting a Business, selecting a business structure, forms, applications, and services, trademarks and copyrights, state taxes, financial assistance, small business assistance, and export assistance.
http://www.governor.state.tx.us/divisions/ecodev/sba/guide
World Bank Group -- includes the latest World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance report and more
USA.gov http://www.usa.gov/ “U.S. Government’s official web portal.” Find information on federal and state government agencies, forms, laws, regulations, phone directories, and more. USA.gov is a good directory to all things government related.
FedStats http://www.fedstats.gov/ Use to access government-produced statistical data. Find statistical information by topic; statistical profiles of states, counties, Congressional Districts, and Federal judicial districts; statistics by geography from
International Trade Statistics from the World Trade Organization: http://www.wto.org/english/res_e/statis_e/statis_e.htm
World Fact Book: http://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html
Subject Guide |




Loading...
