This is the "Home" page of the "Leisure Reading" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Leisure Reading   Tags: fiction, leisure_reading, nonfiction  

This guide notifies McDermott Library users at UTD of new Leisure Reading releases.
Last Updated: May 9, 2012 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/leisurereading Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

WELCOME!

Welcome to the Eugene McDermott Library, McNaughton Leisure Reading collection.

When it’s time to take a break from studying and read a book for pleasure, come by and check out our Leisure Reading collection.

About our collection:

Currently we have approximately 900 books in our collection consisting of the most popular and recently published bestsellers. 

Books are chosen from bestseller lists and recommendations from our readers.  We lease our distinct collection from McNaughton Subscription Services; leasing allows an ongoing renewal of the collection’s contents, enabling us to provide an ever-changing, wide assortment of award-winning adult fiction and non-fiction books.  On a monthly basis we order between 30 to 40 new books and periodically purge books that are no longer of interest.

 

LEISURE READING COLLECTION

Location of the Leisure Reading area:

Our collection is conveniently located inside the reference room in the back far right corner, behind the computer commons on the 2nd floor. 

 

This collection offers a variety of genres: mystery, romance, western, thriller/suspense, crime, action/adventure, science fiction, and fantasy. The collection is open to current UT Dallas students, staff, faculty and retirees. Feel free to come by and browse through the collection.  

 

"Suggest a Title" for our Leisure Reading Collection

To suggest or recomend a book for our Leisure Reading Collection please fill out "Suggest a Title" form.

 

 

Leisure Reading

Profile Image
Janet Taylor
 

Comments and Suggestions

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:



800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
UT Dallas Home Page The University of Texas at Dallas

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip